More spooky Baby Shower! Simple decos

I didn’t do all the decos for the shower- I just did a couple of items. The cupcake picks, the banner, and a “words on a stick” banner type thing for a table.

The cupcake picks
We wanted a spider themed so I used the George Cricut cartridge
for my  plain edge circles and the Cake Basics Cricut cartridge for the filly edged circles. I believe I did a 2.25 inch black circle and a 1.75 white circle.  Each pick consists of 2 base circles and one contrast circle.
IMG_7557
Using a small spiderweb stamp I had on hand I stamped it in to one “corner” of the white circle then stamped the little spider near by the web.  On some of them I stamped “The itsy bitsy spider” and on others I just stamped “EEK!”
IMG_7559IMG_7560
  IMG_7561IMG_7563
I then glued the two base circles together with a craft straw (just a fancy name for coffee stirrer). I found them on clearance and just knew they would be perfect!  They were the perfect size/height for cupcake picks!!
IMG_9626 IMG_9631
Onesie banner – 
I cut out my onesies. I made them approximately 7 inches tall. The onesie itself is a 2 layer item- main color and accent color. I used orange and black for most of them since we were doing Halloween and two of them (for fun) were made with lime green polka dot paper contrasted by orange.  On the front of the onesies I spelled out the baby’s name using matted letters from Plantin Schoolbook Cricut cartridge . I made the letters approximately 6 inches tall.
IMG_7804
The green polka dot onesies got pumpkins on the belly made from left over glitter orange chevron paper I used on the invitations. If memory serves me I made the pumpkins with the Happy Hauntings Cricut cartridge I then punched holes in the shoulders of the onesies and ran a ribbon thru them to hang the banner by.
IMG_7889
Table banner –
I cut out the PEEK A BOO letters out with the Plantin Schoolbook cartridge, matting them in contrasting colors. I used black cardstock and the orange glitter chevron paper I had from the invites. I made them about 7 inches tall and glued the letters together with a skewer in between the layers so they would stand up in the mason jars filled with mini marshmallows.
IMG_7884
Here are a few snaps of the shower room-
IMG_7887IMG_7882IMG_7881
This was easy stuff to put together- You can do it!
begginerrated
Leave a Reply

