It’s been a while..but here we go! Back in the swing with a Halloween themed baby shower!!

I know- I have been a huuuge slacker! I actually haven’t been, I just haven’t been blogging all my creations! I’m going to attempt to catch up!

Let’s jump right in to the details of a Halloween themed baby shower I was a part of last October (2014).

Invitations..Mommy and I scoured Pinterest and the web for invites we liked..Here is a step by step on what we ended up doing.

IMG_7459

I designed the actual invitation part on picmonkey.com as a 4×6. Always add a frame of about 1/4 or 1/8 of an inch around the image so when it prints your “important” stuff doesn’t get cut off.

IMG_7437

I usually print at Walgreen’s because they have good quality and great coupons, plus a lot of them are 24 hours for late night crafters like me! The back ground is a 6×6 piece of orange on orange chevron glitter (it was Doodlebug brand) cardstock. The pregnant momma is from the Cricut cartridge, Everyday Pop Up Cards. Her witch’s hat is from the Happy Hauntings Cricut cartridge.

IMG_7433

Our little momma – I used a pale-ish skintone color for her basic shape. I set the Cricut for approximately 3.5 inches.

IMG_7434

IMG_7455

For her hair, LBD, and shoes, I used a solid black cardstock, and as always, for all of my solid cardstock images I used and recommend the Recollections line of 8.5×11 cardstock from Michael’s. I have tried many different kinds and this brand is a great monetary and quality value. Just a note- I used black for her hair because the invites were for a mom with black hair, obviously you are free to use whatever color you want!  Her hat is the only solo witch’s hat on Happy Hauntings, but it originally had a spider hanging from its tip. It was very delicate and wasn’t necessary for us, so I removed it. I then embellished the hat band area with green Stickles.

 IMG_7456

Then I layered it all together and, voila! Finished Invitation!

IMG_7459Due to the amount of cutting and creating images from a potpourri of different cartridges, I would rank this project as intermediate in skill level.  Show me your creations!

intermediaterated

Leave a Reply

