Upgraded Laundry Room; Step 1.

I hate my laundry room. It’s is a combination of Seussian colors that I loved when I painted it 8 years ago, but now I just cringe when I see it. I am in process of repainting and revamping the room- it is my laundry room/pantry/linen storage/eBay storage room so it serves many purposes. It is a busy place so a major reno is hard- this shelf was a simple idea to help add storage and prevent objects falling behind the washer and dryer. I also needed a new lint bucket and a money can – us know- for our “laundered” money!! For the lint can, I used a large cardboard coffee can. I painted my base coat, a crackle coat and my top color. I then used the Plantin Schoolbook Cricut cartridge for the lettering and the Cricut Cake Basics cartridge for the bases. The shelf it self is a 1×12 piece of pre-primed lumber and hubby used 2 “L” brackets to mount it over the laundry machines.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f54/71603231/files/2015/01/img_7375.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f54/71603231/files/2015/01/img_7376.jpg

Leave a Reply

